Skip to content

Shop Girl

May 11, 2009

Saturday was my first experience selling my stuff in the market, the Serendipity Market to be exact.  I loved it on so many levels.  One, I loved seeing people rave over my things and actually buy them.  They spent money on something I created.  It is an amazing feeling and encourages seeing myself as a artist.  Second, I love sitting and watching people.  I met so many interesting people.  If it wasn’t for the extreme heat, I could have been there forever.  I can’t wait to get to know these people a better.  They are all so interesting.  Third, I loved the experience of learning.  I learned that you gotta bring your own table to these markets 🙂 and I learned a ton about the different markets in Florida and which ones I should get into.  I think I am going to try again with Infusion… several people recommended it.  I also think I will try some different things with the table set up.

Here are a couple of pictures from the day.

No comments yet

Leave a comment