Skip to content

The wedding

August 10, 2009

Last week Malisa’s wedding went off without a hitch… or at least none that I had noticed. Here is Malisa without her veil and her flower girl, with the hair piece I made for her on the spot. It was a last minute detail that went over very well. It was an applique I had recently picked up at Joanne’s. I had no idea what I would use it for. I love when things work out like that.

And here she is with the final product, veil and hair pieces. The last is a barrette similar to what her flower-girl had. It seems to always be spotted by little girls at the market! So cute.

Malisa is getting back from her honeymoon tonight, Actually, I am about to leave to pick the happy couple up from the airport. I am so excited for all that is in store for them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

