Skip to content

The Year is About to End

December 30, 2009

Wow, this year was eventful.  There was all the drama in the news and pop-culture and personally, it was learning how to start a business… a real trial by fire scenario.  It has certainly been one amazing ride.

As I look back on the year, I am extremely grateful for so many people who have helped me and I want to take a moment to thank them.  Jessica Marchand and Malissa Payne for being a constant source of encouragement and always giving a listening ear. For everyone at Ourlando for giving so much to support local business in Orlando, especially Gabby for all her work to run the coolest market in Orlando!  Mark for bringing some coolness to this city: Moom, Mobile Art Show, The Daily City. Ryan and the Florida Creatives for providing venues for discussion and building community.  I can’t but help to thank the stores I am in: Fawn, Infusion, Etoile, Divine Mother Earth, and Sweet Boutique.   I especially want to thank you!!  for purchasing my hairpieces, for taking the time to tell me about how much you like them, for showing your support!  You are awesome and I can’t thank you enough.

Karie

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 5:09 pm

    Hey Karie,

    Thanks for the shout-out. I hope you can get more out of Florida Creatives than you put in, and start to see the long-term benefits of being involved in the wider creative community.

    I wish you all the best with your crafts and your new collective. Let me know if you need anything.

    Peace,
    Ryan Price
    @liberatr
    http://www.flcreatives.com

Leave a Reply

