Skip to content

Tax Tips from KSC

February 1, 2010

Yeah right!  Not on your life!  Seriously, if I start to actually give tax tips, you should just stop me. But I do have a good friend who works for Wendroff & Associates who give excellent tax advice as well as quarterly question and answer session for business owners, (and if you are a business owner or thinking of becoming one, you need to subscribe to their mailing list.  The only way I know to do that is to sign up for a class, which you can do so here for free.)

So they just came out with the top-ten tax tips for January.  They do inform us that Bush’s tax cuts for the rich will be ending soon so you better make less and cash in on your lower capital gains rates (Not their words, but mine.)  Some of their advice in this report doesn’t do much for me and companies like me… in their first year, barely making anything, but hey it’s info I’d like my friends to know.  Some of it may be helpful like hiring your kids but be careful as it could mess with their financial aid (check their website for details).  Their advice does get me thinking of a hybrid though, but I just don’t think buying another car will actually be better for the environment.  I think I will continue being a vegetarian (or maybe flexitarian, eating meat once a month or so and trying to only by grass fed beef) and by not eating meat I cut down on enough CO2 emissions to make up for one car.  Then I can ride my bike more and drive less.  So I will make an even greater impact on the environment.  They should give tax breaks for that, somehow, I think that the tax breaks are more motivated in getting you to buy than actually doing good.  Nothing brings out class frustration like tax talk, no wonder I should stay out, if only for that reason alone.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Darren Wendroff permalink
    February 1, 2010 6:45 pm

    Haha, thanks for posting our Tax tips Karie, we much appreciated it, even though taxes are probably the last thing you think about with your low impact, creative life 🙂 … Thanks again, looking forward to what you create next!

Leave a Reply

