Skip to content

Abandoned….

February 11, 2010

in London.  I have a new friend I met through a pen-pal thing… yeah, I  know.  I haven’t done anything lie that since girlscouts.  Nonetheless, it is so fun!  In getting to know her, I have been visiting her blog, which is beautiful!  She has been cataloging things left behind.  Check out her stuff at “Abandoned in London.”

One interesting thing I am finding is how easy it can be to tell strangers everything.  I experienced it a bit on my trip.  I would go to coffee shops and twice it happened when people told me very personal things, thing their family and friends don’t know.  I think I am a mix, or I tell everyone everything.  Not sure.  But the occurrence does have me thinking.

Well, I am back in town now and hitting the markets running.  I was in Audubon last night and I will be at Rollins college today.  I hope to see you all very soon!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

