Skip to content

Breaking the Rules

February 18, 2010

I remember living in Kansas City.  It was a time of exploring fashion ideas for me and I had a lot of fun with it.  Two comments I remember from those who observed this exploration:

“It looks like you’re wearing everything in your closet.”

and

“I never saw anyone where a brooch with a t-shirt before.”

I guess when totally free, I might be a fashion rule breaker…. but watching the fashion industry and what has come out of Fashion week in New York, I am am encouraged. Samantha Critchell wrote for the Associate Press:

“The explosion of prints and exotic trims, including mink, feathers, pearlized-petal pailettes and distressed metallics, was dizzying at times, but also invigorating. It was like all the models got dressed in the dark and, in the process, broke all the fashion rules about what goes with what. Most of the time, the outfits showed why rules should be broken.”  Read Full Article Here.

So go out, break some rules…. wear feathers!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

